Monday, June 24, 2024
HomePoliticsControversy Erupts At PDP National Convention As Parallel List With Oyinlola's Name...

Controversy Erupts At PDP National Convention As Parallel List With Oyinlola’s Name Emerges

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was dogged by controversy as a parallel list with minor changes emerged, showing that the PDP had cleared Prince Olagunsoye Oyilola as its Deputy National Chairman instead of Amb. Taofeek Arapaja (South) on Saturday.

Both lists acquired by our correspondent have sparked debate among delegates, with some fearing that the emergence of a consensus list could jeopardize the opposition party’s recent “fragile peace.”

The first list was distributed by Arapaja’s people, while the second list was distributed by Oyinlola’s people, it was learned.

The first list, dubbed “Consensus List,” revealed that the party had cleared 21 people for various elected seats.

The second list revealed the same results.

Both lists, according to our source, were produced by Arapaja and Oyinlola supporters.

Senator Iyorchia Ayu and Ambassador Umar Iliya Damagum (North) were cleared as National Chairman and Deputy National Chairman, respectively, according to the first document, which this Newspaper obtained a copy of. Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja (South) was cleared as Deputy National Chairman.

Senator Samuel Anyanwu (National Secretary), Hon. Ahmed Yayari Mohammed (National Treasurer), Hon. Umar Bature (National Organizing Secretary), Daniel Woyegikuro (National Financial Secretary), Prof. Stella Effah-Attoe (National Women Leader), and Mohammed Kadade Suleiman (National Women Leader) are among the others (National Youth Leader).

The list also includes National Legal Leader Kamaldeen Adeyemi Ajibade, National Publicity Secretary Hon. Debo Ologunagba, National Auditor Daniel Okechukwu, Deputy National Secretary Arch. Seteonji Koshoede, Deputy National Treasurer David Ndubuisi, and the Deputy National Publicity Secretary (Ibrahim Abdullahi).

According to the document, Chief Ighoyota Amori and Hon. Adamu Kamale were cleared as Deputy National Organizing Secretary and Deputy National Financial Secretary, respectively, while Hajaja Wanka, Timothy Osadolor, Barr. Okechukwu Osuoha, and Hon. Abdulrahaman Mohammed were cleared as Deputy National Women Leader, Deputy National Youth Leader, Deputy National Legal Adviser, and Deputy National Legal Adviser, respectively

The second list, compiled by Oyinlola’s supporters, revealed that the same number of persons had been cleared, but instead of Arapaja, Oyinlola had been cleared.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments